The Third Republic was the planned republican government of Nigeria in 1993 which was to be governed by the Third Republican constitution. Founding (1993) The constitution of the Third Republic was drafted in 1989, when General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida (IBB), the military Head of State, promised to terminate military rule by 1990 – a date […]

Read more of this post